Competing in the Aeron Riding Halter!

For those of you who might think I don’t practice what I preach…. here is video footage from my event today in which I competed in my Aeron Riding Halter…..  yep, all three phases.  My rein breaks during my stadium round, but the halter worked well, and we finished with clear rounds in stadium and cross country to finish 8th in our division of 20.  My horse, Lily, 21 years young, was un-retired a few weeks ago as her sore feet are feeling much better now….!

Stadium Round:

Cross Country (mostly obstructed by trees):

Here’s some pics:

Lily stadium

Lily stadium 2

5 Responses

  1. Hi Aeron-Well Done!To you & Lily-What a grand old Gel

    I have sent you an email about purchasing your Riding Halter-am wondering if you received it?-I live in England & have 3 Arabs-All normal sized heads-please let me know price,shipping etc as I am very keen to try/Buy! Best Wishes Judy Bethell

  2. OMG that is SOOOOOO cool i want one i am new to riding and i am just a kid and i know that it is a bit far out to day but i want to break my first horse, naturally it doesn’t make sense to do it any other way

  3. Hi,
    I am interested in buying one of your halters but can’t find where to do so on your website. Can you please email me if you are still selling them? Thanks

    • Hi Kalee, I am all out of halters at the moment, but I will let you know when I get some more made… I am having trouble finding someone to make them for me… I will keep you posted!! ~Aeron

  4. This is truly awesome! Good job, wicked save on the rein 😉

Leave a Reply

